dsc_0195.jpgA talented group of local soccer players recently brought home Roseburg's first-ever Oregon President's Cup Trophy. On Sunday at the Tualatin Hills Recreation Center in Beaverton, the Roseburg Soccer Association's Firestorm under-12 girls team won the title game 3-1 over a team from Salem. Roseburg's Emily Roy scored two goals, while Madison Holborow added one goal and one assist. 

"We actually had three teams qualify for the semifinal round," Roseburg Soccer Association Spokesman Mitch Doherty said. "In fact, our under-11 girls team also won the championship in their division."   

The Firestorm under-12 roster included Claire Ibarra, Mason Seely, Madison Holborow, Olyvia Fox, Emily Roy, Sarah Royce, Alysha Hamilton, Kali Vickery, Haley Livingston, Patricia Castleberry, Rochelle Wong, Courtney Little, Corrine Walters, Brittany Eggers, Ashley Backe and Peyton Price.

Head Coach Rebecca Ibarra led the Firestorm to an overall record of 14-8-4.