Three player of the year honors and two dozen first-team selections were handed out to Douglas County basketball players for their accomplishments on the hardwood this past season.

Oakland's Brittany Baimbridge was named the Mountain View Conference's best after leading the Oakers to the 2A state tournament. Camas Valley's Christina Carter and Elkton's Noah Miller were selected 'Players of the year' in the 1A Skyline League.

Other boys named first-team included Roseburg's Josh Malone and Micah Audiss; Sutherlin's Chris Mock and South Umpqua's Kaden McFarland; senior Levi Bonnell of Glide; Oakland seniors Patrick Goodman and Kody Bendele; Tray Roberts and Kasey Dunn of Days Creek; UVC's Dominic Rocco; and Brent Whipple of Elkton.

Local girls selected first-team included Sutherlin's Brooklyn Norman and Randi Kostner; Taylor Bond of Douglas; Riddle's Melino Gianotti; Hayley Reynolds of Yoncalla; Oakland's Chelsea Spencer; Glendale's Lexii Lovelady; Rachel Winslow and Hannah Parker of Elkton; and Days Creek's Olivia Golemon.

Coach of the year honors went to Days Creek's James Ellis; Roseburg's Jeff Thomas; Riddle's Casey O'Toole; and Amy Wolfe of Camas Valley.