finlay_field01.jpgRoseburg linebacker Lucas Corder has been named the Southwest Conference's defensive player of the year. The senior was also selected a first-team running back on offense. 

Two other Indians were also first-team selections on both sides of the football, including lineman Jesse Archambault and running back/linebacker Josh Weaver.

First-team honors also went to Roseburg kicker Lucas Walker and defensive back Derek Priestley.

Roseburg players on the All-SWC second-team were tight end Derek Priestley; guard Brandon Wyscaver; quarterback Thaddeus Davis; defensive lineman Mark Randall; and defensive back Micah Audiss.

Honorable Mention went to kicker Derek Priestley; wide receiver Micah Audiss; linebacker Jay Tovey; and defensive back Loren Culberhouse.

Roseburg (8-3) was eliminated by West Salem 42-7 in the second-round of the 6A state playoffs.