soccer1.jpg Roseburg soccer players Josh Malone, Brandon Johnson and Chris Timm have been named to the Southwest Conference's first-team. Head coach Kevin Hunt was also tabbed as the SWC's best in 2009.  

Malone and Johnson were unanimous choices among the league's six coaches.

Five other Indians received all-conference recognition including second-team honorees Dan Faas and Luke Hammer. Honorable Mention went to seniors Lucas Walker, Reid Martin and Skyler Schroeder.

Roseburg finished the 2009 season as co-champions of the Southwest Conference.